GAIL to meet ONGC in PSPB Tennis Finals

The 33rd PSPB (Petroleum Sports Promotion Board) Inter-Unit Tennis Tournament commenced on 8th April 2014 at KSLTA, Bangalore. GAIL has defeated EIL and IOCL to reach in the finals of the team championship. In the semifinals, Shri Saketh Myneni of GAIL defeated Shri Rohan Bopanna of IOCL and Shri Ramkumar Ramanathan of GAIL defeated Shri Vasudev Reddy of IOCL to reach the finals.


The five-day PSPB Tennis Tournament will witness India’s top tennis players competing for Championship titles. There will be seven events comprising of Men’s Team Championship, Veteran’s Team Championship, Men’s Singles, Men’s Doubles, Veteran Singles, Veteran Doubles and Women’s Singles. There are eight teams participating, i.e., GAIL, Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd., Indian Oil Corporation Ltd., Bharat Petroleum Ltd., Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Ltd., Numaligarh Refinery Ltd., Engineers India Ltd. and Oil India Ltd. The Star Players participating in the Tournament are India’s Top Men’s players include Shri Rohan Bopanna, Shri Saketh Myneni, Shri Ramkumar Ramanathan and Shri Vishnuvrdhan. This is the first time that the PSPB Tennis Tournament will witness Women’s Tennis Championship event and the Star Women players participating are India’s Top Women Tennis players like Ms. Ankita Raina, Ms. Prerna Bhambri, Ms. Snehadevi S Reddy and Ms. Rushmi Chakraborty.


Admin admin

Writer & Blogger

Leave a Reply


  • All Posts
  • Asia
  • Automobiles
  • Award
  • Awards
  • Campaigns
  • Corporate News
  • CSR
  • CSR
  • energizing
  • Energy
  • Fastest Indian
  • Green energy
  • History
  • Home 1
  • India
  • Infographics
  • Innovation
  • Natgas
  • Natural Gas Stories
  • Pipelines
  • Press Release
  • Renewables
  • SMEs
  • Sustainability
  • Techonology
  • Uncategorized
  • Videos
  • World


Edit Template

Copyright © 2023 GAIL | All Rights Reserved